Each year, Texas Wesleyan University honors distinguished alumni and friends at the annual Alumni Medal Awards Ceremony. Their achievements and contributions are amazing reflections of the University, and we are honored to celebrate and recognize them. This year’s event will be held on November 4 at the Martin University Center on the Texas Wesleyan campus. Guests will enjoy a 6 p.m. reception followed by a dinner and program at 7 p.m.

2022 Honorees

  • Karen Burchfield ’84- Alumna of the Year
  • Kerry Getter ’77- Distinguished Alumnus
  • Karen Cramer- Honorary Alumna
  • Garry Jones '13 - Young Alumnus Achievement Award
  • Jorge Vivar ’76- Wesleyan Service Award
  • Chris Ohan ’90- Wesleyan Flame Award
  • Ben King ’94 MBA ’99- O.D. Bounds Award

Registration for this event is closed. For more information, call the alumni office at 817-531-6548.